From 70’s panelling to yellow submarine to space bubble

This is one of the living room walls prior to being torn apart. I have to remove the paneling and the drywall in order to get the original layer of flooring up. Plus after seeing some of the amazing mould layers in the walls near the bathroom I'm inclined to make sure none of the rest of the walls look like that!

This is one of the living room walls prior to being torn apart. I have to remove the paneling and the drywall in order to get the original layer of flooring up. Plus after seeing some of the amazing mould layers in the walls near the bathroom I’m inclined to make sure none of the rest of the walls look like that!

The east window of the living room.

The east window of the living room. And also the required music center for any remodeling project! I can pick up a few radio stations, listen to my music, practice my spanish, or listen to books on tape while I work. Perfect!

The north west corner of the living room and the propane heater.

The north west corner of the living room and the propane heater.

The west side of the living room between the bedroom doors.

The west side of the living room between the bedroom doors.

The paneling and drywall have been striped of from around the french doors.

The paneling and drywall have been stripped off from around the french doors. It kinda feels like I’m working in a space bubble with all the shiny silver!

Luckily most of the paneling and drywall seem to be mould free! I guess it's just all the condensation near the wood stove that was the issue. Good to know since I plan to re-install the wood stove! I'll need to make sure that walls are appropriately protected, insulated, ventilated, etc so they don't mould. Especially since the wood stove is still going to be backed up to the bathroom even though I'm moving both to the west side of the house!

The ‘yellow submarine’ colored walls. Luckily most of the paneling and drywall seem to be mould free! I guess it’s just all the condensation near the wood stove that was the issue. Good to know since I plan to re-install the wood stove! I’ll need to make sure that walls are appropriately protected, insulated, ventilated, etc so they don’t mould. Especially since the wood stove is still going to be backed up to the bathroom even though I’m moving both to the west side of the house!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

